Home > antiques, collectibles, costume jewelry, ebay selling > This Weekend’s Finds: Costume Jewelry Galore!

This Weekend’s Finds: Costume Jewelry Galore!

June 22, 2010

One of my specialties, albeit a strange specialty, is vintage costume jewelry. It’s definitely a specialty that you wouldn’t normally associate with a guy in his late-20’s, but I learned quite a bit from my mother over the years as well as the huge inventory of jewelry that she had after she passed away.

Due to the selling of that inventory and the abundance of jewelry I’ve found during some of the great years I’ve had in re-selling antiques, it’s tough to pass it up. This weekend ended up being a huge week for jewelry. Here’s some of the great finds:

  • Huge Ledo Clear Rhinestone Brooch with Baguette Stones

    Ledo Clear Rhinestone Brooch

    Ledo Clear Rhinestone Brooch

  • Very Unique Gold-Toned Enameled, Link Cheetah Brooch

    Vintage Cheetah Brooch

    Vintage Cheetah Brooch

  • Gorgeous Hong Kong Orange Plastic Brooch and Earrings Set

    Hong Kong Orange Plastic Brooch and Earring Set

    Hong Kong Orange Plastic Brooch and Earring Set

  • Vintage Layered Navette Rhinestone Brooch with Unique Center Stone

    Unique Layered Rhinestone Brooch

    Unique Layered Rhinestone Brooch

  • Gorgeous Forrest Green Flower Rhinestone Brooch

    Gorgeous Green Rhinestone Brooch

    Gorgeous Green Rhinestone Brooch

  • Renoir Matisse Triple Leaf Copper Brooch and Earrings

    Renoir Matisse Brooch & Earrings

    Renoir Matisse Brooch & Earrings

I also bought roughly $300 worth of jewelry that nearly filled my entire van in order to grab these items, so we’ll see if all of the vintage Avon and vintage Trifari/Monet pieces I found will make me some profit. A lot of colorful vintage wooden jewelry from the 1970’s and 1980’s as well. I’m still a bit hesitant as to how I’ll do.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

